Ariane Soft PPL2 Pocket Programming DataMite
  #1  
Old 12-29-2009, 02:58 PM
ThMstr ThMstr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Default PASM issues

A very nice feature of PPL seemed to me the possibility of coding some parts in PASM. That would give you the speed when and where it's needed.
As suggested by the "Help" I played a bit with the PASM and made this simple code:

Code:
//Make a TInt variable
Var(Test$,TInt);

//Make the assembly-code
AsmCode$=Asm(Small,{
:Main

mov r0, 1
jmp Label
add r0, 1
:Label 
mov Test$, r0
});

//Execute the assembly-code
CallAsm(AsmCode$);
Showmessage(Test$);

//Free the assembly-code from memory
FreeAsm(AsmCode$);
I see the following issues.
(1) The "Help" suggests that the format of the Asm command is: Asm(asmscript$,buffersize$). I think it's the other way around: Asm(buffersize$,asmscript$).

(2) Running the code gives the error: [Label (LABEL) not found!].
But the label is clearly present!

Theo.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2009, 03:54 PM
kornalius kornalius is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 551
Default

Will look into this, thanks.
__________________
Regards,
Alain Deschenes
ArianeSoft Inc.
http://www.arianesoft.ca
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2009, 06:21 PM
Nicknack's Avatar
Nicknack Nicknack is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 527
Default

I'm not sure if I have used it correctly, but I think DoAsm has also flaws.
__________________
Software bugs are impossible to detect by anybody except the end user.
A Computer program is doing what you write, not what you want.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2009, 07:36 PM
kornalius kornalius is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicknack View Post
I'm not sure if I have used it correctly, but I think DoAsm has also flaws.
Please give me a sample piece of code I can test with.

Quote:
(1) The "Help" suggests that the format of the Asm command is: Asm(asmscript$,buffersize$). I think it's the other way around: Asm(buffersize$,asmscript$).

(2) Running the code gives the error: [Label (LABEL) not found!].
But the label is clearly present!
Fixed both issues.
__________________
Regards,
Alain Deschenes
ArianeSoft Inc.
http://www.arianesoft.ca
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) ArianeSoft Inc.
Copyright © 2009 www.ppl-lang.com - All rights reserved
Web Design by BR Web Consulting Ltd